Thrill FM finally bows out of Ibadan Radio

Thrill 103.5 FM was an indigenous radio station located at White House, Oba Adesoji Aderemi building, Secretariat in Ibadan, Oyo state. The radio platform was among the 72 radio stations that secured its broadcast license in 2015 under the administration of the former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Primus Media City gathered from a reliable source who disclosed the information that Thrill FM equipment has been sold to another proposed (terrestrial) radio station in the city of Ibadan. 

Primus Media City could recall that Thrill FM started transmitting on democracy day, May 29, 2018 and went off some months after. Suddenly, in 2020 the station sprang up in the airwaves and eventually wound up.

Thrill 103.5  FM was owned by an Ibadan-born oil magnate, Otunba Funsho Lawal. Some notable voices on the station were Mr. Sunday Olisa, wale adeoye, Sunday aiki, Olushina Olabode, mc swagger, Tolu Orente, Owner of Goal Poacher, Aare Sports, Sports prophet, Abiola Olorikimeji, among others.

9jatalk Radio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *