Society of Nigerian Broadcasters Oyo State Prepares for Grand Inauguration with 10-Man Committee

In a bid tofostering professional excellence in the broadcasting space of Oyo State, the Society of Nigerian Broadcasters, Oyo State chapter, announced its imminent grand inauguration during a pivotal meeting held on Friday, March 8, 2024, at the Conference Room of the Nigerian Television Authority, Ibadan Network Center.

Presided over by the distinguished Veteran Broadcaster and former Nigerian Ambassador to the Philippines, Ambassador Yemi Farounbi, one of the society’s founding visionaries, the meeting looked into the society’s unique mission and objectives. Amb. Farounbi provided a historical overview of the society, tracing its roots to 1994 in Ibadan, emphasizing the current need for its revival.

Highlighting ongoing efforts for the society’s statutory recognition in Nigeria as a professional body, Amb. Farounbi urged passionate Broadcasters to join the ranks. The meeting then progressed to the inauguration of a 10-man committee entrusted with orchestrating the grand inauguration ceremony.

Comrade Seun Awodele, COO at Honor FM and former Fiban Chairman in Oyo State, was appointed as the committee’s head. Other distinguished members include Olusegun Ogungbayi (GM Mitv/Star FM Ibadan), Oladeji Olubukola (GM JDN FM), Lawrence Olisa (GM IBR/Iatv), Rachael Oladipupo (Honor FM), Lawrence Arokoyo (NTA Ibadan), Yomi Davies (GM Wellsradio FM), Yinka Agboola (MD Parrot Extra Media Network), Afouda Samuel (32FM/Primus Media City), and Akinsola Azeezat (NTA Ibadan), who also serves as the committee’s secretary.

The committee is now tasked with orchestrating a fitting grand inauguration ceremony for the society in the coming months, heralding a new era of excellence in the Oyo State broadcasting community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *