Afouda, The Mayor, Mspyce Make 60 Ibadan Most Influential People List of the Year (SEE FULL LIST)

On Friday, 18th December 2020 at the Mauve 21 Event Centre, unveiled the recipients of its 4th edition of the annual 60 Most Influential Personalities and Brands in the city of Ibadan.

The event which was tagged: Nigeria @ 60: Celebrating a living icon, with special recognition to the designer of the national flag, Pa. Michael Taiwo Akinkunmi for his tremendous contribution to this great nation.

The Mr. Flag Man as he’s being called who designed the green-white-green flag 62 years ago was represented by his son, Akinwumi Akinkunmi who collected the “Life Time Achievement Award” on behalf of his dad.

The released Ibadan 60 Most influential Personalities & Brands was a compilation of 46 people from different walks of life who are making an impact across these 8 categories: Politics & Governance, Business & Entrepreneur, Bloggers & Influencers, Music & Entertainment, NGO/Homes, Contributors to the growth of the city, Media Practitioners: (Journalist/OAP/Sports Writers & Presenters), and Sports & Athletes.
The list also has 14 most influential brands that cuts across; Fashion, Education, Media, Food & Restaurant, and others categories.

According to the convener and CEO of the popular Ibadan based online media outfit, Ola Olalekan Olanrewaju in his speech at the event stated that the award is designed to honor personalities and brands, who have made incredible impacts in the lives of the people and contributed positively to the growth of Ibadan and Oyo State in general.

“We set up a 10-man committee (board of jury) which comprises of core professionals in diverse fields of endeavors every year to select people and brands with influence because of the huge task.

The award event also recognized some other prominent and stakeholders in its honorary category as Com. Demola Babalola, the Oyo NUJ Chairman was honored with the “Outstanding Achievements Award” for his tremendous accomplishments within one year in office, while a special recognition award was awarded to; Hon Yusuf Adebisi, the Deputy Chief-whip, OYHA. Hon. Kazeem Olayanju, Chairman, House Committee on information, OYHA, Hon. Ademola Ige, S. A Culture & Tourism, Hon. Akinwole Akinwale (Wolekanle).

Others are Adetunji Gbolagade, Afolashade Adesola, Nnyibe Lovelyn, Ekundayo Balogun, Afolabi Yusuf, Oluyemisi Adeaga, Saheed Lawal, Oladepo Ayodeji, Prophet Adelekun Beloved Adeleke and Ogunyemi Debo, the official photographer to Gov. Seyi Makinde was also honored.

Most Influential Oyo Indigents In Diaspora was awarded to Amb. Olamide Davies Talabi {President, Women in Shelter Environment (WISE)} and ADERONKE DAIRO (Founder, AOD Foundation)
Most Influential Song of the Year was given to Tola Osumare and his band for the popular single “CELEBRATION”

The List goes thus in no particular order.

Media Practitioners (Journalist/OAP/Sports Presenter, Writer)
Isaac Brown (Fresh FM)
Raji Adebayo (Daily Independent) Print
Afouda Samuel (32 FM)
Boluwaji Ogunmola – Sports Presenter BCOS
35, Mariam Adeola Gbadebo (Mspyce) – OAP Splash FM
Ojobaro Babatunde – R2R FM

Tolu Oluwo (Trogworld)
Ibadan Wedding Guest

Politics and Governance:
Akin Alabi FHR, Egbeda/Ona Federal Constituency
Chief Taofeek Adegboyega, APC Chieftain
Sen. Teslim Kolawole Folarin, Senator, Oyo Central Constituency
Hon. Abass Adigun Agboworin FHR, Ibadan North- East/South- East Federal Constituency

Aderonke Olubanjo (DGV) – CEO Ibcity Fashion College
Olukokun Adebayo Ebenezer (CEO Highflyers Event)
Akinfanwe Olamidipupo Akinpelu CEO Olere Photography
Mrs. Aina, Olutoyin Funmi CEO Agro realities
Mr. Damola Ogunwomoju CEO Kuhlbox)
Ayomiposi Oluseyi Ibrahim CEO Toposyi Realtor
Ogunleye Aderinsola CEO April Fabrics
Ayo George
Adejoke Lasisi CEO Jokelinks Weaving School
Esther Anthony CEO Arcangel Designs
Atinuke Smith CEO Datina Designs
Aroko Darer Omotayo CEO Decomastaz
Ebun Akinwale CEO Nature’s Treat Cafe
Ogedengbe Olayiwola CEO Lamas Clothing
Mr. Kunle Olaniran, GM, Mauve 21 Event Centre)

Contributors to the Growth of the City
Akintola Ayinde (Blingz) – Unriddle conference & Blingz Awards
Wole Sawe – 40under40 Awards and Modelling
Ademiloye Adeshola Oluwatosin – Arcade Model Agency
Adedeji Oluwasegun – Games hangout
Adejare (ChocBoy) – ChocParty

Dimeji Lawal – 3SC Team Manager

Tabitha Home
Juvenile Home, Sango Ibadan
Angel Wings Global Freedom Foundation.

Music & Entertainment
MC Olympia baba (Oga Direba)
Big Bolaji
MC Remote
Sade Blaq
Gavaar Popoola (DJ Gavpop)
Woli Agba & Dele Omowoli

YNorth Wears
Ayor Clothing

Ibadan International School
Leadcity High School

Goldmender Global Investment Limited (Outdoor)
Broadnet Concept (Online)
Fresh 105.9FM (Terrestrial)

Food & Restaurant:
Energy by Derock Lounge
Stone Café

Ilaji Hotel & Resorts
Farm Connect
Fanfaro Oil
F & K Savings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *