I-Flier FM Hosts Top Ibadan Media Icons, Awards Diligent Staff

CEO I-Flier Media Services, Mr. Babarimisa Charles and Chief Onaolapo Gbolagun
Barrister Foluso Olapo, I-Flier FM Social Affairs Commentator

It was an exciting moment of glitz and glamour at the maiden edition of I-Flier 103.3 FM’s dinner and awards night on Friday, 30th December, 2022. The glamorous event took place at the station’s premises situated at I-Flier College road, Ogungbade, Adegbayi, Ibadan, Capital of Oyo state.

In a welcome address delivered by the Chairman of the radio station, Mr. Babarimisa Charles Labayo, he expressed his profound gratitude to all guests of honor at the occasion and the I-Flier 103.3 FM team for the humble beginning. He also reaffirmed the focus of the station as number one Edutainment radio station in Nigeria. 

Mr. Babarimisa explained further and applauded his team for being noticed and nominated at the Primus Media Awards, 2022 as a newcomer in the industry.

He therefore charged the team to remain focused, determined and consistent in the field as I-Flier FM remained destined for the top.

Chief and Mrs. Onaolapo Gbolagun. Former Deputy Direct News and Current Affairs BCOS

The Chairman of the Day, a veteran broadcaster, Chief Onalapo Gbolagun charged the I-Flier FM team with the need to be more committed to making the radio station a top notch in the society. He also advocated for a decent lifestyle and good mastery of both Yoruba and English language for presentations.

Also, in a keynote address delivered by Tony Rowland Awobode, popularly known as “Don Tee” titled,  ‘Revolution of Broadcasting’. According to him, “…in 1992 first private owned radio stations started which changed the broadcasting race forever in Nigeria. 

Esther Atilola receiving Award as Best English Newscaster
Tony Rowland Awobode “Don Tee”

“Broadcasting generally has evolved but yet this same industry will experience digitalization in the next 10 years. I encourage you to understand the business and the management of Broadcasting. Congratulations and I encourage the management of I-Flier for the wonderful start.”

Moreso, FIBAN Chairman, Oyo state chapter, Seun Awodele encouraged full utilization of human resources and welfarism.  “Having many radio stations is simply an opportunity for everyone to showcase talent and it must not be abused.”

The Head of Programmes and Presentation of I-Flier 103.3 FM, Ìkànnì Aláṣẹlà Ìbàdàn who also doubles as the Chairman planning committee in his remarks urged OAPs of the media group to be more diligent to work and be more responsible to to compliment support and efforts of the founder.

Meanwhile, some staff of the station were recognized and awarded for diligence. The following are the winners at the maiden edition of I-Flier 103.3FM Dinner and Awards night; Best Newscaster English – Esther Atilola; Most Friendly Staff – Ademola Olamilekan; Best Newscaster, Yoruba – Afolakemi Oyewole; Best Staff of the Year – Marvelous Sobaloju.

Arrival of the FIBAN Chairman, Oyo state, Comrade Seun Awodele

Present at the occasion were; Veteran Broadcaster, Former Deputy Direct news and current Affairs BCOS, Chief Onalapo Gbolagun; the General Manager of Pensioners’ FM Ibadan, Dr. Babatunde Tiamiyu; Seun Awodele, FIBAN Chairman, Oyo state; Tony Rowland Awobode; I-Flier General Manager, Muyiwa Omoyeni; Head of Operations, Primus Media City, Israel Babalola; Shina Alayo of Lagelu FM, Barrister Foluso Olapo, social affairs commentator; among others.

I-Flier 103.3 FM is one of the latest broadcasting stations in Ibadan, Oyo state with a clear mandate to air local and international relevant information on Education and Entertainment to its listeners. The station promote diversity, tolerance and freedom of expression in an objective manner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *