32 FM Chairman, Mr. Tunji Abioye hosts staff in a retreat, present awards to diligent members

M.A Associates Limited, owners of 32FM 94.9 Ibadan, Nigeria’s first humour-themed radio station in Nigeria has on Saturday, 14th January 2022 marked its 5th anniversary with a drive to serve its audience better in the new year.

The CEO of the unique broadcast outfit, Mr Tunji Abioye and the laughter crew in a retreat tagged “SEASON 2:HAPPINESS BREWERS” organised to mark the station’s anniversary, provided an engaging atmosphere to refuel, unwind and celebrate.

It was also a great moment for talents of the station to strengthen bonds and reflect on the performances of the media company in the last quinquennium.

The climax of the retreat was the presentation of awards to outstanding members of staff across departments, who have distinguished themselves in their service to the company and expertise in accomplishing tasks.

Among the award recipients is the General Manager of the media outfit, Mr Samuel Akintan who was recognised for his long service in the company alongside, Solomon Lawrence, Kayode Adeniyi, Toyin Fasalojo, Kayode Obisesan, Oyetunde Yemisi, Abimbola Lameed, Elizabeth Makinde, Gideon Ishola, Peter Omoh, Olayinka Akorede, Kamoru Balogun, Daniel Babatunde, Ayo Ajewole, and Taiwo Olusanya.

While Oluwatomisin Ademuyiwa bagged an award for being the most promising staff of the year as well as accountant of the Year, Abimbola Lamidi clinched an award for the most hardworking staff of the year.

In the same vein, Kayode Adeniyi got the ideas machine award, and Kayode Obiesan was recognized as the Studio Manager of the Year. Aramide Adewale got the Traffic Officer of the Year while Victor Akinyele was the Engineer of the Year.

Sesan Daniel went home with the Marketer of the Year award, Femi Adeoni was honored as the Happiness Machine of the station.

The roll call for the award recipients equally enlisted Toyin Fasalojo as the Most Enterprising OAP, Parrot of the Station was Emmanuel Ibikunle and the Researcher of the Year was given to Akorede Olayinka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *