Fresh FM OAP Waheed Akintayo Wins Oluyole State Constituency Seat, resumes On Radio by Wednesday

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for Oluyole State Constituency, Hon Waheed Akintayo widely known as “llumoka Presenter” emerged the winner at the Oyo State House of Assembly election conducted on Saturday. Ilumoka is a popular radio presenter on Fresh FM Nigeria.

In the results officially declared on Sunday, March 19, 2023 by the Independent National Electoral Commission (1NEC), llumoka Presenter of the Peoples Democratic Party garnered 19,334 votes to defeat his the candidate of the All Progressives Congress who sCored 7,335.

Also, he has assured his radio fans and family to resume on radio by Wednesday with his popular radio program, “Gbogbo Irawo”.

Congratulations to the Honorable-Elect representing Oluyole State Constituency at the Oyo State House of Assembly, Alhaji Waheed Akintayo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *