Channels Television Clinches TV Station of the Year Award for the Unprecedented 16th Consecutive Time

Channels Television emerged as the recipient of the TV Station of the Year award for an impressive 16th time, announced by Professor Olu Obafemi at the 31st Nigeria Media Merit Award (NMMA) ceremony in Lagos.

The criteria for this esteemed accolade encompass adherence to regulatory rules, local content percentage, financial responsibility, program quality, transmission quality, objectivity, fairness, and balance.

In a competitive field that included Arise TV, TVC, and others, Channels Television secured the prestigious honor. The station, which reaches over 20 million viewers within and outside Nigeria, has previously claimed this award in 2000, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021, and 2022.

The NMMA event also celebrated excellence in various categories, with The PUNCH newspaper and The Nation excelling in print categories.

The PUNCH received the Newspaper of the Year and Editor of the Year awards, along with nine other accolades, while The Nation secured 15 awards, the highest for the night.

Within the broadcast category, the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) was honored with the NBC Prize for Radio Station of the Year.

Established in 1992 by Nigerian broadcasting veterans and business leaders John Momoh and Sola Momoh, Channels Television has grown into a 24-hour news and media organization.

Operating nationally with stations in Lagos, Abuja, Edo, and Kano states, the company has bureaus in almost every Nigerian state and affiliations across Africa. Channels Television stands as the foremost national TV brand dedicated solely to news dissemination in Nigeria’s popular broadcast media market.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *