Ballers Awards 2021: Kenny Ogunmiloro gushes over his latest award nomination

The Head of traffic department and Sports of Fresh 105.9 FM Ibadan, Kenny Ogunmiloro gushed over his latest award nomination in the country. On Friday, the nominees for the 2021 Ballers Awards which included Kenny Ogunmiloro were made available to the press in Ikeja, Lagos.

NaijaFootballers Ballers Awards 2021
Organised by Naija Footballers, a content production brand and digital football platform founded in 2017 by entrepreneur Gbenga Salu, the Ballers Awards is an annual event which aims to honour and appreciate the exemplary achievement of Nigerian footballers in the preceding year.

In this edition, their will recognition given to media practitioners in the sporting sphere for their contributions to the growth of the game in Nigeria. For the first time, this award will be split into different categories – with print media distinct from broadcast and photography. “I just got the biggest award nomination of my career. This is huge” Kenny said.

The 2021 edition will feature 16 categories in total, compared to the 12 awards handed out in 2020. The awards for ‘Goal of the Year’ and ‘Best Local Based Player’ will make returns after their conspicuous absence in the previous edition, and for the first time there will be a ‘Fans Favourite Baller’ nod.

The nominees will be put through a rigorous examination by a crack jury, with the date for the award ceremony to be confirmed in the coming weeks.

The Ballers Awards Nominees – Full List
Revelation of the Year

Anayo Iwuala (Esperance, Tunisia), Calvin Bassey (Rangers, Scotland), Monday Gift (FC Robo, Nigeria), Raphael Onyedika (Midtjylland, Denmark), Abraham Marcus (Radomiak Radom, Poland)

Ballers Awards nominees
Fans Favourite Baller

Victor Osimhen (Napoli, Italy), Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona, Spain), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England), Ola Aina (Torino, Italy), Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, the Netherlands), Joe Aribo (Rangers, Scotland), Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey)

Ballers Awards nominees
Goalkeeper of the Year

Maduka Okoye, Adebayo Adeleye (Hapoel Jerusalem, Israel), Francis Uzoho (Omonia Nicosia), Adewale Adeyinka (Akwa United, Nigeria)

Defender of the Year

Leon Balogun (Rangers, Scotland), William Troost Ekong (Watford, England), Zaidu Sanusi (Porto, Portugal), Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)

Midfielder of the Year

Joe Aribo, Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Frank Onyeka (Brentford, England), Innocent Bonke (Lorient, France)

Forward of the Year

Victor Osimhen, Anthony Nwakaeme (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Paul Onuachu (Genk, Belgium), Kelechi Iheanacho, Umar Sadiq (Almeria, Spain)

Baller of the Year – Male

Paul Onuachu, Joe Aribo, Victor Osimhen, Kelechi Iheanacho

Baller of the Year – Female

Rasheedat Ajibade (Atletico Madrid, Spain), Asisat Oshoala, Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris, France), Uchenna Kanu (Tigres, Mexico), Christy Ucheibe (Benfica, Portugal)

Ballers Awards nominees
Most Promising Baller

Afolabi Yusuf, Monday Gift, Afolabi Kehinde Timothy, Ajani Waheed, Ibrahim Bala

Coach of the Year

Kenedy Boboye (Plateau United), Diepreye Telbowei (Bayelsa United), Fatai Osho, Gernot Rohr

Humanitarian of the Year

Asisat Oshoala, William Troost Ekong, Odion Ighalo (Al-Hilal, Saudi Arabia), Ahmed Musa

Ballers Awards nominees
Super Eagles Goal of the Year

Kelechi Iheanacho v Liberia (second goal); Paul Onuachi v Lesotho, Victor Osimhen v Lesotho, Leon Balogun v CAR

Best Local Based Player

Silas Nwankwo (Mjallby, Sweden), Olisa Ndah, Anayo Iwuala, Charles Atshimene (Leixoes, Portugal), Adeleke Adekunle

Ballers Awards nominees
Best TV/Vlog

Jimmie Akinsola (Supersport), Brenda Shima, (AIT), Hindsight Podcast (YouTube), Kenny Ogunmiloro (BCOS TV)

Best Print/Online

Ikenwa Nnabuogor (Score Nigeria), Shina Oludare (, Omoniyi Feranmi (Premium Times), Ojora Babatunde (OJB Sports)

Best Sports Photography

Ayodele Ibidapo, Victor Modo, Justina Aniefiok, Christopher Onah

Primus Media City wishes all nominees good luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *